Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



JINCHUAN GROUP INTERNATIONAL RESOURCES CO. LTD

金川集團國際資源有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2362)

ADJOURNMENT OF THE EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING OF THE COMPANY AND CHANGE OF PRINCIPAL PLACE OF BUSINESS IN HONG KONG

Jinchuan Group International Resources Co. Ltd (the "Company") announces that, pursuant to the notice of the extraordinary general meeting of the Company (the "EGM") dated 30 August 2013 (the "EGM Notice"), the EGM was scheduled to be convened at 10:30 a.m. on Monday, 23 September 2013. Due to the fact that typhoon signal no. 8 was lowered less than two hours prior to the time the EGM was scheduled to be held, the chairman of the EGM had proposed thereat the adjournment of the EGM to Thursday, 26 September 2013 and such proposal had been consented to by the shareholders of the Company present at the EGM in accordance with Article 13.5 of the Articles of Association of the Company.

Accordingly, the EGM as convened by the EGM Notice will be adjourned to be held at 10:30 a.m. on Thursday, 26 September 2013 at Boardroom 6, Mezzanine Floor, Renaissance Harbour View Hotel Hong Kong, 1 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong with the same agenda as listed out in the EGM Notice.

The Company also announces that the principal place of business of the Company in Hong Kong has changed to Suite 4003-04, 40/F, Tower Two, Lippo Centre, 89 Queensway, Hong Kong with effect from 23 September 2013.

By Order of the Board Jinchuan Group International Resources Co. Ltd Wong Tak Chuen

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 23 September 2013

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive directors, namely Mr. Yang Zhiqiang, Mr. Zhang Sanlin and Mr. Zhang Zhong; three nonexecutive directors, namely, Mr. Gao Tianpeng, Mr. Qiao Fugui and Ms. Zhou Xiaoyin; and three independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Gao Dezhu, Mr. Wu Chi Keung, and Mr. Yen Yuen Ho, Tony.